Cart 0
Chaplet of the Holy Spirit

Chaplet of the Holy Spirit


Here is a simple and practical way to honor the Holy Spirit and bring His sevenfold gifts upon you.

The Chaplet of the Holy Spirit was composed in 1892 by a Franciscan Capuchin missionary and was approved by Pope Leo XIII in 1902.  

This rosary consists of five groups of seven beads each.  Before and after each group there are two large beads, that is twelve large beads in all.  In addition, there are three small beads at the beginning.  On these three beads one makes the sign of the Cross, recites an Act of Contrition and the hymn Come, Holy Ghost. 

In each group, the Glory be to the Father is said on the seven small beads, an Our Father and a Hail Mary on the two large beads.  On the remaining two large beads are said the Apostles' Creed and an Our Father and Hail Mary for the intention of the Holy Father.

There is a mystery for each of the five groups; the number five commemorating the Five Wounds of Jesus which are the foundations of grace which the Holy Spirit imparts to all people.

This faceted red bead chaplet has a depiction of the Holy Spirit as a dove on the one side of the pewter medal, the Holy Family on the other. Includes prayer instruction.



Share this Product

More from this collection